Fairbanks Soil & Water Conservation District

District Board


Supervisor, Chair

Dan Rees

Supervisor, Treasurer
Amy Tippery



John Benson



Karl Benson



District Staff

District Coordinator

Joni Scharfenberg

479-1213 Ext. 3


Agriculture and Natural Resource Specialist

Aleya Brinkman

479-1213 Ext. 7

Natural Resource Education Specialist

Melissa Sikes

479-1213 Ext. 5

Financial Manager

Teri Benson

479-1213 Ext. 2

Habitat Program Coordinator

Aditi Shenoy

479-1213 Ext. 4


Natural Resource
Education Technician

Scott Faulkner

479-1213 Ext. 6



Education and Outreach Assistant

Emily Cheney



Invasive Species Specialist

Colin McKenzie

479-1213 Ext. 4






Please call the above phone numbers or email fairbanksswcd AT gmail.com to get in touch with our board or staff!